Office of Mayor William Peduto
Pittsburgh Parking Authority


The Public Parking Authority of Pittsburgh (the "Parking Authority") currently operates ten parking garages, two attended surface parking lots, and thirty-seven off-street metered parking lots. Pursuant to a cooperative agreement with the City, the Parking Authority collects and receives a portion of on-street parking meter charges and ticket revenue. The Parking Authority has a five-member board; each member is appointed by the Mayor.

Governing Documents

Parking Authority Law, Act of 1967, P.L. 458

Appointment Guidelines

  • 5 members
    • All appointed by Mayor


  • Catherine Qureshi - Chairperson
  • Jeff Cohen - Vice Chairman
  • Loralyn Fabian - Secretary
  • Aradhna Oliphant - Treasurer

Residency Requirements

  • Must be a resident of Allegheny County
  • Majority of members must be residents of the City of Pittsburgh




Third Thursday of the month at 10:00 a.m.

Contact Information



The Office of Mayor William Peduto
512 City County Building, 414 Grant Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone: 412-255-2626

© 2015 | City Of Pittsburgh | City Directory
Search | Employee Email | Cityweb | Policies | Regulations
Questions concerning the website? Contact Us
what's this?